Presented By:John Hancock Logo
2018 Boston Marathon Race Results

You battled the elements in the 122nd Boston Marathon, and now it's time to find out your official results. Click below to search for your splits and final time.
Des Linden Earns an American Victory at 122nd Boston Marathon

After an agonizing loss by just two seconds in 2011, the two-time Olympian finally cracks the code to become the first American woman to win since 1985.
Yuki Kawauchi Comes From Behind to Win Boston Marathon

Japan’s Yuki Kawauchi won the men’s race at the 122nd Boston Marathon in such dramatic fashion that it will surely be recalled alongside such epics as the Duel in the Sun of 1982 and the Johnny Kelley/Ellison Brown battle of 1936.

Marcel Hug and Tatyana McFadden Return to Top of Podium

Despite one of the strongest and deepest fields ever assembled for the push-rim wheelchair race, the weather provided the toughest competition at the 122nd Boston Marathon.
Boston Marathon Qualifying Standards

To qualify for the Boston Marathon, athletes must meet time standards which correspond to age and gender. The qualifying window for the 2019 Boston Marathon opened on Saturday, September 16, 2017. The qualifying times for the 123rd Boston Marathon remain unchanged from recent years and can be viewed by clicking the button below.
The B.A.A. Begins #PassTheBaton Challenge

The B.A.A. announced a new component to its Year of Service campaign for the 2018 Boston Marathon, entitled #PassTheBaton. In celebrating the altruism that bonds sport, country, and community, the #PassTheBaton campaign will showcase acts of service both near and far.
B.A.A. Moment

Boston Marathon

The Boston Marathon is the world’s oldest annual marathon and ranks as one of the world’s most prestigious road racing events.

Photo Credit: